September 20th, 2004

balaclava

Up late

First was waiting for theora to be done with the computer. Then I was doing laundry. Then I got sucked into more Suburban Tribe (I'm caught up through April 2004). So, I think I should be in bed now. At least there's no gaming tomorrow so I can go to bed early. Gotta remember to shoot the last few pictures on the roll in the morning and take it in to South End Photo Lab.

I think taking a stab at a comic would be fun. Maybe for a future monthly project. Hmm. Maybe I should start making a list of things to do for my monthly projects, so that I'll have some good alternatives when it's time to choose. I don't think I'll start thinking about a monthly project until after this week, though.
balaclava

Catan question

So, the crane. We all know that, yes, you can use it to buy the first-level improvement for free. And, yes, we all know that you can only use it for one improvement (this clarification was made in later editions of Mayfair's rules).

The question I have: suppose you have both cranes in your hand. Can you use both of them to buy a second-level improvement for free (assuming you already have the first-level improvement built)? Why or why not?